Home > Participants > Uzbekistan > Tashkent
Uzbekistan > Partnership start with CNCP


Uzbekistan

Participants

Institute of Nuclear Physics

Centre for crystallising ideas (Umar Salikhbayev, Director of the Institute of Nuclear Physics, Tashkent), 2012
Bureaucracy is kept to a minimum in all the procedures (Askar Safarov, Director, Nuclear-Physics Laboratory of the Samarkand State University), 2012
Interview with Umar Salikhbayev, Director of the Institute of Nuclear Physics, 2008


(jpg, 32 Mb)

Republic of Uzbekistan is a country in Central Asia. It boarders with Kazakhstan on the North and North-East, with Turkmenistan on the South -West, Afghanistan on the South, Tajikistan on the South and Kirgizia on the North-East. The total area is 447,4 000 square km. Number of population is about 27,3 mln. people.

Uzbekistan is rich of mineral and raw resources and possesses the largest in the world deposits of gold, silver and some other rare metals. In terms of natural gas production the Country is one of ten biggest gas producers in the world.

Tashkent is the capital of the Republic of Uzbekistan. It is the biggest city in Middle Asia with population of some 2, 3 mln. people. The history of Tashkent accounts for more than 2000 years. First information about Tashkent is contained in ancient Eastern chronicles of II century B.C. Its modern name becomes widespread in XI-XII.

Tashkent is one of the largest science centres not only of Uzbekistan but in the Middle Asia. The city has got an Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan, dozens of higher educational institutions 5 of which are Universities, more than 20 are academic, research and design Institutes. The Institutions and organizations subordinated to the Academy of Sciences employ 5400 people that includes more than 2000 researchers including 327 doctors and 884 PhD and 38 doctoral candidates and more than 300 post graduators.

One of the oldest Institutes of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan founded in 1943 is Institute of Physics and Technologies (Tashkent). The Institute deals with research in the area of physical electronics, physics of solid body, physics of semiconductors, nuclear physics, physics of cosmic rays, physics of fiber substances, solar engineering and high temperature material science. The Institute of Nuclear Physics was established on the basis of its subdivisions in 1956. Then - Institute of Electronics in 1967 and in 1987 - SPA "Physics -Sun" of the Academy of Sciences of R.U.

The flagship of the academic organizations is The Institute of Nuclear Physics. Main areas of research are: nuclear physics, physics of heavy ions, physics of elementary particles, nuclear spectroscopy, radiochemistry, scientific device engineering and production of radionuclides. Basic experimental facilities are - nuclear reactor WWR-СМ, cyclotrones U-150 and U-115, neutron generator and gamma facility.

| Home | About CNCP | Participants | Projects | Partnerships | News | Training | Library | Photogallery | Links | Contacts |

Главная > Участники Программы > Узбекистан > Ташкент
Узбекистан > Начало сотрудничества c CNCP



Узбекистан

Участники Программы

Институт ядерной физики (ИЯФ АН РУз)

Центр кристализации идей (Умар Салихбаев, Директор Института ядерной физики, Ташкент), 2012 год
Бюрократические процедуры сведены к минимуму (Аскар Сафаров, Директор ядерно-физической лаборатории Самаркандского государственного университета), 2012 год
Интервью директора Института ядерной физики АН РУз Умара Салихбаева, 2008 год


(jpg, 32 Mb)

Республика Узбекистан – государство в Центральной Азии. Граничит с Казахстаном на севере и северо-востоке, с Туркменистаном на юго-западе, Афганистаном на юге, Таджикистаном на
юго-востоке и Киргизией на северо-востоке. Общая площадь территории 447,4 тыс. кв. км. Численность населения примерно 27,3 млн. человек.

Узбекистан обладает богатыми минерально-сырьевыми ресурсами и крупнейшими в мире запасами золота, серебра, некоторых других редких металлов. По добыче природного газа страна входит в десятку крупнейших газодобывающих государств.

Ташкент – столица Республики Узбекистан – является самым большим городом в Средней Азии с населением примерно 2,3 млн. человек. История Ташкента насчитывает более 2000 лет. Первые сведения о Ташкенте содержатся в древневосточных хрониках II в. до н. э. Его современное название становится распространенным в XI-XII вв.

Ташкент является одним из крупнейших научных центров не только Узбекистана, но и всей Средней Азии. В городе расположены Академия наук Узбекистана, десятки вузов, среди которых пять Университетов, более 20 академических, научно-исследовательских и проектных институтов. В учреждениях и организациях Академии наук работают более 5400 сотрудников, в том числе 327 докторов и 884 кандидата наук, обучаются 38 докторантов и более 300 аспирантов.

Одним из старейших институтов Академии наук РУз, организованном в 1943 году, является Физико-технический институт (г. Ташкент). В институте получили развитие научные исследования в области физической электроники, физики твердого тела, физики полупроводников, ядерной физики, физики космических лучей, физики волокнистых веществ, гелиотехники, высокотемпературного материаловедения. На базе подразделений Института были созданы Институт ядерной физики (1956 г.), Институт электроники (1967 г.) и в 1987 году НПО "Физика-Солнце" АН РУ.

Флагманом академических организаций является Институт ядерной физики, основными направлениями исследований которого являются ядерная физика, физика тяжелых ионов, физика элементарных частиц, ядерная спектроскопия, радиохимия, научное приборостроение, производство радионуклидов. Базовые экспериментальные установки – ядерный реактор ВВР-СМ, циклотроны U-150 и U-115, нейтронный генератор, гамма-установка.

Использованы материалы сайтов
http://www.uz.spinform.ru
http://www.geo-tour.net/Maps/Maps.htm

| Главная | О Программе | Участники | Проекты | Партнеры | Новости | Обучение | Библиотека | Фотогалерея | Ссылки | Контакты |