Home > Participants > Belarus > Joint Institute for Power and Nuclear Research - SOSNY


Belarus

Participants

The jobs have been created, the equipment installed and now we can earn money (Anna Kievitskaya, Acting General Director, Joint Institute for Power and Nuclear Research – Sosny, Minsk), 2012


(jpg, 28 Mb)

Republic of Belarus boarders with Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Russia and Ukraine. The total length of the state boarder is 2969 km. The territory of Belarus makes up 207,600 sqv. km.. The longest boarder stretches for 650 km. from the West to the East and for 560 km. from the North to the South. The Republic takes the 13-th place on its size among European countries and the 5th place among CIS countries on the number of population which is around 9 mln. 680,000 people.

The capital of Belarus is Minsk (in chronicle for 1067 it is called as Menesk, Men'sk). It is the biggest transportation connection point, political, economic, cultural and scientific centre of the country. Minsk is located not far from the geographical centre of the country and stands at the river Svisloch'. The number of population is about 1, 750,000 people.

Modern Minsk the biggest industrial, cultural and research centre is known for heavy industry and highly developed light and food industries. The city provides 27% gross industrial production of the whole Republic. MAZ vehicles and tractors "Belarus", machines and electronic computation systems, watches and cameras, fridges and other products are well know in many countries of the world.

There are 109 educational institutions including Academy of Sciences in Minsk. About 90,000 students study at the Institutes of the city. Minsk has got more than 200 libraries, 8 museums, 6 theatres, 22 cinemas, 54 clubs and Palace of Culture.

The only organization in the republic which specializes in nuclear energy is Joint Institute for Power and Nuclear Research - SOSNY (JIPNR). JIPNR is a successor of the Institute of Nuclear Energy of the Academy of Sciences of Belarusian Republic which was established in 1965. In 1962 a powerful nuclear reactor IRT-2000 was commissioned, in 1968 - powerful multicell gamma facility followed by other nuclear and technological facilities. The Institute developed a mobile Power plant "Pamir".

The Institute of Physics and Mathematics of the Academy of Sciences of BSSR was established in 1955. It was the first research centre specializing in physics and mathematics in the republic. At present it is called Government scientific institution "Institute of Physics of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus" and deals with laser physics (development and creation of new laser sources, non-linear and quantum optics, laser spectroscopy), physics of quantum size structures, elementary particles and nuclear reactions physics.

Belarusian State University provides training for specialists in nuclear physics. On its basis Research institution "Institute of Nuclear Problems" was set up in 1986. This Institute deals with solution of scientific and science-technological problems in the area of nuclear physics and optics (including research of parametric x-ray radiation, creation of new generation of ionizing-radiation and particles detectors), physics of fundamental interactions, substance structure, Cosmo-microphysics, theoretical physics, radiation technologies taking into account specialization area of physicists in Belarusian Institute of Physics.

The information was gathered in the web-site:
www.belarus.by

| Home | About CNCP | Participants | Projects | Partnerships | News | Training | Library | Photogallery | Links | Contacts |

Главная > Участники Программы > Беларусь > Объединенный институт энергетических и ядерных исследований



Беларусь

Участники Программы

Созданы рабочие места, приобретено оборудование, и сейчас можно зарабатывать (Анна Киевицкая, И.о. Генерального директора Объединенного института энергетических и ядерных исследований – Сосны, Минск), 2012 год


(jpg, 28 Mb)

Республика Беларусь граничит с Польшей, Литвой, Латвией, Россией и Украиной. Общая протяженность государственной границы 2969 км. Территория Беларуси составляет 207,6 тыс. кв. км. Наибольшая ее протяженность с запада на восток –
650 км, с севера на юг – 560 км. По размерам территории республика занимает 13-е место среди европейских государств и 5-е – среди стран СНГ по численности населения. Численность населения Беларуси около 9 млн. 680 тыс. человек.

Столица Беларуси – Минск (летописный Менеск, Меньск, 1067 год) – крупнейший транспортный узел, политический, экономический, культурный и научный центр страны. Минск расположен недалеко от географического центра страны и стоит на реке Свислочь. Численность населения Минска составляет примерно 1 млн. 750 тыс. человек.

Город даёт 27% валовой промышленной продукции республики. МАЗы и тракторы "Беларусь", станки и электронные вычислительные машины, часы и фотоаппараты, холодильники и др. изделия минских предприятий хорошо известны во многих странах мира.

В Минске расположена Академия наук, 109 научных учреждений. В 14 вузах города обучается около 90 тыс. студентов. В городе более 200 библиотек, 8 музеев, 6 театров, 22 кинотеатра, 54 клуба и Дворца культуры.

Единственной в Республике организацией, специализирующейся на вопросах атомной энергетики является Объединенный институт энергетических и ядерных исследований (ОИЭЯИ) – "Сосны". ОИЭЯИ является преемником Института ядерной энергетики Академии Наук Белорусской Республики. Ещё в 1962 году на научно-исследовательской площадке будущего института был введен в эксплуатацию атомный реактор ИРТ-2000, в 1968 – мощная многокамерная гамма-установка, затем другие ядерно-технические объекты. В институте была разработана мобильная АЭС на колёсном шасси – "Памир".

В 1955 году был создан Институт физики и математики Академии наук БССР – первый в Республике научно-исследовательский центр физико-математического профиля. В настоящее время Государственное научное учреждение "Институт физики НАН Беларуси" (Минск) специализируется в области лазерной физики (разработка и создание новых лазерных источников, нелинейная и квантовая оптика, лазерная спектроскопия), физики квантоворазмерных структур, физики элементарных частиц и ядерных реакций.

Подготовку специалистов в области ядерной физики ведет Белорусский государственный университет, на базе которого в 1986 году создано Научно-исследовательское учреждение "Институт ядерных проблем". Здесь занимаются решением научных и научно-технических проблем в области ядерной оптики, ядерной физики (в том числе исследование параметрического рентгеновского излучения, создание нового поколения детекторов ионизирующих излучений и частиц), физики фундаментальных взаимодействий, строения вещества, космомикрофизики, теоретической физики, радиационных технологий с учётом профиля подготовки специалистов-физиков в Белорусском государственном университете.

Использованы материалы сайтов:
www.belarus.by
www.minck.ru
http://www.geo-tour.net/Maps/Maps.htm

| Главная | О Программе | Участники | Проекты | Партнеры | Новости | Обучение | Библиотека | Фотогалерея | Ссылки | Контакты |