Home > Participants > Armenia
Armenia > Partnership start with CNCP


Armenia

Participants

A.Alikhanyan National Science Laboratory (Yerevan Institute of Physics)

Armenian Scientific Research Institute for Nuclear Plant Operation

As well as reading about it in books, you haveto see how all this really works in practice (Ashot Chillingarian, Director of the A.I.Alikhanyan National Scientific Laboratory (Yerevan Institute of Physics)), 2012

We had wanted to do this work for a long time (Vahram Petrosian, Director of Armenian Scientific Research Institute for Nuclear Plant Operation “Armatom”, Yerevan), 2012


(jpg, 28 Mb)

Armenia is a country located in Trans-Caucasian region of Western Asia. It lies between the Black and Caspian See. On the North and East it is framed by a mountain range of Maly Caucasus. On the North it boarders with Georgia, on the East and South -East - with Azerbaijan, on the West - with Turkey and on the South - with Iran. Total area is 29 800 sq. km. Population is about 3 300 000 people.

The capital of Armenia Erevan had been known as Urartu fortress Erebuni since 782 B.C. Starting 1440 it became an administrative and trade and handicraft centre of Eastern Armenia.

Modern Erevan is the most important economic, transport and cultural centre of the country. Machine building, metal working, electro-technical, non-ferrous metallurgy, chemical and oil-gas industries are well developed here. There are many chemical and pharmaceutical companies and enterprises representing light and food industries. The most important motorways of the country meet in Erevan. Trasportation of air cargos and people are carried out by two airports including international airport "Zvartnots". Population of the city is about 1,3 mln. people.

Erevan is a home place of the Academy of Sciencies of Armenia and 11 higher education establishments, including University, conservatoire, 13 theatres and 21 museums.

Among nuclear institutions of Armenia a leading position is taken by Erevan Institute of Physics (ErPhI) established in 1942. Main areas of activity of the Institute are elementary particles physics and nuclear physics. The Institute possesses one of the biggest electron accelerators in the world (6 GEV), two observatories located in highlands for observing cosmic radiation, advanced research equipment, computation centre and trial production facilities.

The Institute of Applied Problems of Physics founded in 1980 deals with the issues of nuclear physics and elementary particles physics i.e. interaction of electromagnetic radiation and elementary particles (neurons, electrons and positrons) with solid body under the influence of external stimulating factors such as acoustic waves, temperature gradients, electric, magnetic and electro-magnetic fields.

Activities related to the development of diagnostics and information systems for nuclear power plants, industrial anti-seismic protection systems as well as training and retraining of staff from NPP are the core activity of the Armenian Scientific-Research Institute of Nuclear Power Plants Exploitation (ARMATOM).

| Home | About CNCP | Participants | Projects | Partnerships | News | Training | Library | Photogallery | Links | Contacts |

Главная > Участники Программы > Армения
Армения > Начало сотрудничества c CNCP



Армения

Участники Программы

Национальная научная лаборатория им. А.Алиханяна (Ереванский физический институт)

Армянский научно-исследовательский институт по эксплуатации атомных электростанций

Помимо книг, необходимо реально увидеть, как всё это работает (Ашот Чилингарян, Директор Национальной научной лаборатории имени А.И.Алиханяна (Ереванский институт физики)), 2012

Мы давно хотели выполнить эту работу (Ваграм Петросян, Директор Армянского научно-исследовательского института по эксплуатации атомных электростанций «Арматом», Ереван), 2012


(jpg, 28 Mb)

Армения – государство в Закавказском регионе западной Азии. Расположена между Чёрным и Каспийским морями, с севера и востока обрамлена хребтами Малого Кавказа. На севере граничит с Грузией, на востоке и юго-западе – с Азербайджаном, на западе – с Турцией, на юге – с Ираном. Площадь – 29 800 кв. км. Население около 3,3 млн. человек.

Столица Армении Ереван (до 1936 года – Эривань) известен с 782 года до н.э. как урартская крепость Эребуни. С 1440 года это административный и
торгово-ремесленный центр Восточной Армении.

Современный Ереван – важнейший экономический, транспортный и культурный центр страны. Здесь особенно развито машиностроение, металлообработка, цветная металлургия, электротехническая, химическая и нефтехимическая промышленность. Много предприятий химико-фармацевтической, легкой, пищевой отраслей. В Ереване сходятся важнейшие сухопутные транспортные магистрали страны. Население города около 1,3 млн. человек.

В столице находятся Академия наук Армении, 11 вузов (в том числе университет, консерватория), 13 театров, 21 музей.

Среди научных центров Армении одно из лидирующих мест занимает Ереванский физический институт (ЕрФИ) (ныне - Фонд Национальная научная лаборатория им. А.И.Алиханяна)), созданный в 1942 году. Основными направлениями деятельности являются физика элементарных частиц и ядерная физика. Институт обладает одним из крупнейших в мире ускорителей электронов на 6 ГэВ, двумя высокогорными станциями наблюдения за космическим излучением, современным исследовательским оборудованием, вычислительным центром и установками для опытного производства.

Вопросами ядерной физики, физики элементарных частиц – взаимодействия электромагнитного излучения и элементарных частиц (нейроны, электроны, позитроны) с твердым телом в присутствии внешних возбуждений (акустические волны, температурные градиенты, электрические, магнитные и электромагнитные поля) занимается основанный в 1980 году Институт прикладных проблем физики.

Разработкой диагностических и информационных систем для атомных электростанций, систем индустриальной антисейсмической защиты, а также подготовкой и переподготовкой персонала АЭС занимается Армянский научно-исследовательский институт по эксплуатации атомных электростанций ("АРМАТОМ").

Использованы материалы сайтов
www.dalekiestrani.ru/armenia.html
http://www.turpohod.com/erevan/
http://www.geo-tour.net/Maps/Maps.htm

| Главная | О Программе | Участники | Проекты | Партнеры | Новости | Обучение | Библиотека | Фотогалерея | Ссылки | Контакты |